Relationships

From Charitylog Manual
Revision as of 08:24, 11 October 2021 by Vicky (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
Helpheader small.png


Rships 1.png



Introduction to relationships

Relationships are used when linking organisations/people to one another via the Relationship Manager and Carer/dependant tabs. There are two types of relationships on the system;

  • Personal Relationships - The relationship between the two records. This can be a range of Family Relationships to professionals working with this person.
  • Carer Relationships - This is the relationship to specify who is a carer and who is the cared for.

Personal Relationships

Personal relationships.png

Creating/Editing

Click on an existing relationship to edit it or click the 'New Relationship' button to create a new one.

You can now enter/edit the following details:

  • Relationship Name
  • Notes (for information on this screen only; these notes are not output on any report)
  • Display Order in the drop down list
  • Active? - whether this relationship is to be available for use on the system or not
  • Major Relationship - tick if you want this type to always be a major relationship

Major relationship type.png

Click the 'Save Details' button to continue.

Merging

You can merge relationships together if you wish to reduce your options. This will also update any record using the relationships. To merge follow the steps below;

  1. Click on the first status
  2. Click the 'here' link (Click here to Merge relationships) If you wish to change the details of the record you have selected, this will need to be saved first.
  3. Select the Status you wish to merge in the drop down list.
  4. Click the 'Merge Data' button.
  5. Click 'cancel' to abort the change or 'OK' to continue. This cannot be undone!

Carer Relationships

Relationship carer type.png

Creating/Editing

Click on an existing relationship to edit it or click the 'New Relationship' button to create a new one.

You can now enter/edit the following details:

  • Relationship Name
  • Notes (for information on this screen only; these notes are not output on any report)
  • Display Order in the drop down list
  • Active? - whether this relationship is to be available for use on the system or not

Click the 'Save Details' button to continue.

Merging

You can merge relationships together if you wish to reduce your options. This will also update any record using the relationships. To merge follow the steps below;

  1. Click on the first status
  2. Click the 'here' link (Click here to Merge relationships) If you wish to change the details of the record you have selected, this will need to be saved first.
  3. Select the Status you wish to merge in the drop down list.
  4. Click the 'Merge Data' button.
  5. Click 'cancel' to abort the change or 'OK' to continue. This cannot be undone!



Helpheader small.png